Aug 10

Queen Bee Travel Service Chiang Mai Sinnce 1990


Tagged with:
Dec 09

Photo Express02

Tagged with:
Aug 09

Mini bus services

DBD logo60

Tagged with:
Jun 28

Phuket 3

Direct flight Chiang Mai toPhuket by Thai Airways International

Fly to Koh Samui

Fly to Koh Samui by Bangkok Airways Non – stop flight

Window QB

Queen Bee Travel Service since 1990 : Excursions Chiang Mai

Motorbike for rent in Chiang Mai Motorbike for rent with comprehensive insurance

Chiang Mai Tourist Information CenterTourist Information Center

Queen Bee Travel Service

DBD logo60

Tagged with:
Dec 03
Tagged with:
Aug 02

Photo Express02

Tagged with:
Jul 17

Visa Indochina03

Tagged with:
May 05


This type of visa will be issued to applicants who wishing to enter Thailand for tourism purposes .


- Passport or travel document with validity not less than 6 months
- Visa application form completely filled out
- One recent( 4 x 6 cm.) photograph of the applicant
- Air ticket or eTicket paid in full
- Financial means (20,000 Baht per person and 40,000 Baht per family)
- Consular officers reserve the rights to request for additional documents as deemed necessary


USD 30.00 per entry or 1,000 THB

(Visa fee may be changed without prior notice)


The validity of a visa is three months or six months.


Upon arrival, travellers with this type of visa will be permitted to stay in Thailand for a period of not exceeding 30 days or 60 days.
Nationals of countries which are on Thailand’s Tourist Visa Exemption list or have bilateral agreements on visa exemption with Thailand will be permitted to stay for a period of not exceeding 60 days.  Nationals from other countries who hold a tourist visa will be permitted to stay in Thailand for a period of not exceeding 30 days


Those who wish to stay longer or may wish to change their status of visa must file an application for permission at the immigration office at Government Center Building B, No. 120 Moo 3, Chaeng Wattana Road Soi 7, Thung Song Hong, Laksi, Bangkok 10210.

The extension of stay as well as the change of certain type of visa is solely at the discretion of the Immigration officer, the immigration officer .


Nationals of certain countries are required to apply for a visa only at the Thai Embassy or  Consulate-General in their home/residence country or at the designated Thai Embassy. Therefore,  travellers are advised to contact the nearest Thai Embassy or Consulate-General to find out where       they may apply for a visa to Thailand before departure.


-          According to the Interior Ministerial Announcements dated 1 October B.E. 2545 (2002), 20 December B.E. 2545 (2002), 18 October B.E. 2547 (2004) and 6 May B.E. 2548 (2005), passport holders from 41 countries and 1 special administrative region – Hong Kong SAR – are not required to obtain a visa when entering Thailand for tourism purposes and will be permitted to stay in the Kingdom for a period of not exceeding 30 days on each visit. If such foreigners enter the Kingdom at the immigration checkpoints which border neighboring countries, they will be allowed to stay for 15 days each time,  except Malaysian nationals who cross the borderline from Malaysia whose granted period of stay will not exceed 30 days each time.

-          Please note that Tourist Visa Exemption does not apply to foreigners holding Travel Document for Aliens issued by these countries.

-          Foreigners entering Thailand under the Tourist Visa Exemption category must possess adequate finances for the duration of stay in Thailand (i.e., cash 10,000 Baht per person and 20,000 Baht per family).

  1. 1. Australia : Commonwealth of Australia
    2. Austria : Republic of Austria
    3. Belgium : Kingdom of Belgium
    4. Brazil : Federative Republic of Brazil (****)
    5. Bahrain : State of Bahrain
    6. Brunei Darussalam : Negara Brunei Darussalam
    7. Canada
    8. Denmark : Kingdom of Denmark
    9. Finland : Republic of Finland
    10. France : French Republic
  2. 11. Germany : Federal Republic of Germany
    12. Greece : Hellenic Republic
    13. Hong Kong : Hong Kong Special Administrative Region
    14. Iceland : Republic of Iceland
    15. Indonesia : Republic of Indonesia
    16. Ireland : Republic of Ireland
    17. Israel : State of Israel
    18. Italy : Republic of Italy
    19. Japan
    20. Korea : Republic of Korea (****)
    21. Kuwait : State of Kuwait
    22. Luxembourg : Grand Duchy of Luxembourg
    23. Malaysia
    24. Monaco : Principality of Monaco
    25. Netherlands : Kingdom of the Netherlands
    26. New Zealand
    27. Norway : Kingdom of Norway
    28. Oman : Sultanate of Oman
    29. Peru : Republic of Peru (****)
    30. Philippines : Republic of the Philippines
  3. 31. Portugal : Republic of Portugal
    32. Qatar : State of Qatar
    33. Singapore : Republic of Singapore
    34. Spain : Kingdom of Spain
    35. South Africa : Republic of South Africa
    36. Sweden : Kingdom of Sweden
    37. Switzerland : Swiss Confederation
    38. Turkey : Republic of Turkey
    39. United Arab Emirates
    40. United Kingdom : United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
    41. United States of America
    42. Vietnam : Socialist Republic of Vietnam


(****)Thailand holds bilateral agreements on visa exemption for holders of diplomatic, official and ordinary passports for a visit of not exceeding 90 days with Brazil, the Republic of Korea and Peru.  Therefore, nationals of these 3 countries are exempted from visa requirements and are permitted to enter and stay in Thailand for a period of not exceeding 90 days.

For more information on countries that have bilateral agreements on visa exemption with Thailand, please see List of countries which have concluded agreements on the exemption of visa requirements with Thailand.

submit to reddit

Tagged with: